## **Commemorative Books Coverage List**

## Formula 1 2018 edition

Date of Event	Pages	Event Covered (Daily Mirror unless stated)
20 Oct 1958	Front page	Mike Hawthorn Champion
11 Sept 1961	Pages 12 & 13	Phil Hill Champion
21 May 1962	Back page	Graham Hill wins his first Grand Prix
18 June 1962	Back page	Jim Clark wins his first Grand Prix
23 July 1962	Page 9	Jim Clark wins British Grand Prix
31 Dec 1962	Page 16	Graham Hill Champion
26 Oct 1964	Front page	John Surtees wins the championship
2 Aug 1965	Front page	Jim Clark Champion
5 Sept 1966	Page 2	Jack Brabham Champion
16 July 1967	Back page	Jim Clark wins British Grand Prix
23 Oct 1967	Back page	Denny Hulme Champion
8 April 1968	Pages 1 and 7	Death of Jim Clark
4 Nov 1968	Back page	Graham Hill Champion
8 Sept 1969	Back page	Jackie Stewart Champion
6 Sep 1970	Pages 3 and 26	Jochen Rindt is killed during practice at the Italian Grand Prix, but becomes the sport's only posthumous World Champion
16 Aug 1971	Page 2	Jackie Stewart Champion
11 Sept 1972	Page 11	Emerson Fittipaldi Champion
7 Oct 1974	Back page	Emerson Fittipaldi Champion
2 Aug 1976	Front page	Niki Lauda fighting for life
25 Oct 1976	Front page, 16,17 and back page	James Hunt Champion
17 July 1977	Page 36	James Hunt wins British Grand Prix
11 Sept 1978	Pages 1 and 3	Mario Andretti Champion
19 July 1981	Back page	John Watson wins British Grand Prix
19 Oct 1981	Page 27	Nelson Piquet Champion
27 Sept 1982	Page 23	Keke Rosberg Champion
16 Oct 1983	Page 38	Nelson Piquet Champion
22 Oct 1984	Back page and page 30	Niki Lauda Champion
7 Oct 1985	Page 23	Alain Prost Champion

14 July 1986	Pages 27 and back	Nigel Mansell wins British Grand Prix
27 Oct 1986	Pages 14,15 and back	Alain Prost Champion
	-	-
13 July 1987	Pages 26,27 and back	Nigel Mansell wins British Grand Prix
22 Oct 1990	Page 26	Ayrton Senna Champion
15 July 1991	Pages 26 & 27	Nigel Mansell wins British Grand Prix
21 Oct 1991	Back page	Ayrton Senna wins the title
13 July 1992	Pages 1,2,3,30,31 and back page	Nigel Mansell wins British Grand Prix
17 Aug 1992	Back page and page 39	Nigel Mansell Champion
27 Sept 1993	Page 31 Daily Record	Alain Prost Champion
2 May 1994	Pages 42,43 and back	Ayrton Senna is killed in a crash at San Marino
11 July 1994	Pages 38,39 and back	Damon Hill wins British Grand Prix
14 Nov 1994	Pages 38 & 39	Michael Schumacher Champion
23 Oct 1995	Pages 26 & 27	Michael Schumacher Champion
14 Oct 1996	Pages 30,31 and back	Damon Hill Champion
27 Oct 1997	Pages 34,35 and back	Jacques Villeneuve Champion
2 Nov 1998	Pages 36 & 37	Mika Hakkinen Champion
12 July 1999	Pages 46 & 47	David Coulthard wins British Grand Prix
1 Nov 1999	Pages 40 & 41	Mika Hakkinen Champion
24 April 2000	Pages 42 & 43	David Coulthard wins British Grand Prix
9 Oct 2000	Pages 46 & 47	Michael Schumacher Champion
20 Aug 2001	Pages 44 & 45	Michael Schumacher Champion
27 May 2002	Pages 50 & 51	David Coulthard wins in Monaco
22 July 2002	Pages 50 & 51	Michael Schumacher Champion
13 Oct 2003	Pages 46 & 47	Michael Schumacher Champion
30 Aug 2004	Page 37	Michael Schumacher Champion
26 Sep 2005	Page 43	Fernando Alonso Champion
23 Oct 2006	Pages 54 & 55	Fernando Alonso Champion
11 June 2007	Pages 62 & 63	Lewis Hamilton wins his first Grand Prix in Canada
22 Oct 2007	Pages 58 & 59	Kimi Raikkonen wins the Brazil Grand Prix to win the championship by a single point from Alonso & Lewis Hamilton
7 July 2008	Pages 62 & 63	Lewis Hamilton wins the British Grand Prix
3 Nov 2008	Pages 54 & 55	Lewis Hamilton is crowned World Champion after finishing 5 <sup>th</sup> in Brazil

4 Nov 2008	Pages 58 & 59	Lewis Hamilton celebrates becoming the youngest F1 World Champion
25 May 2009	Pages 48 & 49	Jenson Button wins the Monaco Grand Prix
28 Sep 2009	Pages 58 & 59	Lewis Hamilton wins the Singapore Grand Prix
19 Oct 2009	Pages 56, 57, 58 & 59	Jenson Button is crowned World Champion after the Brazil Grand Prix
29 Mar 2010	Pages 52 & 53	Jenson Button wins the Australian Grand Prix
15 Nov 2010	Pages 58 & 59	Sebastian Vettel is crowned World Champion after winning the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
14 June 2011	Page 56	Jenson Button wins the Canadian Grand prix
25 July 2011	Page 58	Lewis Hamilton wins the German Grand Prix
26 Sep 2011	Pages 54 & 55	Sebastian Vettel wins the Singapore Grand Prix
10 Oct 2011	Page 56	Sebastian Vettel retains the drivers' championship at the Japanese Grand Prix, and becomes the sport's youngest double champion
19 Mar 2012	Page 45	Jenson Button wins the Australian Grand Prix
30 July 2012	Page 54	Lewis Hamilton wins the Hungarian Grand Prix
26 Nov 2012	Page 47	Jenson Button wins the Brazilian Grand Prix. Sebastian Vettel wins his 3 <sup>rd</sup> consecutive drivers championship
29 July 2013	Pages 56 & 57	Lewis Hamilton wins the Hungarian Grand Prix
28 Oct 2013	Page 43	Sebastian Vettel wins the Indian Grand Prix and his 4 <sup>th</sup> consecutive title
31 March 2014	Page 54	Lewis Hamilton wins the Malaysian Grand Prix
24 Nov 2014	Pages 50-52	Lewis Hamilton is crowned World Champion after winning the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
6 July 2015	Pages 62, 63 and back	Lewis Hamilton wins the British Grand Prix
26 Oct 2015 & 27 Oct 2015	Page 44 Page 49	Lewis Hamilton is World Champion for the third time after winning the United States Grand Prix
11 July 2016	Pages 48 & 49	Lewis Hamilton wins the British Grand Prix for the fourth time
28 Nov 2016	Pages 50 & 51	Nico Rosberg is World Champion for the first time after the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
17 July 2017	Pages 50 & 51	Lewis Hamilton wins the British Grand Prix for the fifth time
30 Oct 2017	Pages 50 & 51	Lewis Hamilton is World Champion for the fourth time after the Mexican Grand Prix
17 Sep 2018	Page 44	Lewis Hamilton wins the Singapore Prix
8 Oct 2018	Page 44	Lewis Hamilton wins the Japanese Prix
29 Oct 2018 30 Oct 2018	Pages 46 & 47 Pages 54 & 55	Lewis Hamilton is World Champion for the fifth time after the Mexican Grand Prix